5 Star European Breakdown Cover: Areas of Cover
Skip Navigation

European Breakdown Cover

Countries covered by our European Breakdown Cover

Cover applies within the following geographical limits. If your vehicle travels outside the geographical limits of your policy, you will invalidate the cover. Please note that the person named on the Statement of Insurance must be with your vehicle when assistance arrives:

AA European trip cover: Republic of Ireland, United Kingdom, Channel Islands, all islands of the Mediterranean (excluding Northern Cyprus) and the following countries of mainland Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Hertzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. Cover does not apply to territories beyond mainland Europe.

AA UK trip cover: is restricted to the Republic of Ireland, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man. Cover does not apply to residents of Northern Ireland visiting Southern Ireland and vice versa.

For full details on AA European Breakdown Cover please see your policy document.

AA Ireland Limited trading as AA Insurance is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland.


European Breakdown Cover is underwritten by AmTrust Europe Limited to whom AA Ireland is tied to for the purpose of selling European Breakdown Cover.

AmTrust Europe Limited is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority in the United Kingdom and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules.